Posted by: Diane Curran | August 24, 2009

I Still Love YA, though I do see other blogs…

Oh dear, I’ve been just a little too busy. My own blog is sadly neglected, only managing one post since I returned from Byron Bay Writers Festival, while at least the Romance Writers of Australia blog has seen a bit more action from me.

But We Love YA?  You know, little blog, I really do still Love YA. I’ve just been seeing other blogs. You didn’t think we were exclusive, did you?

It’ s not like I’m your only blogger. I know you’re seeing Nat, and Kiki, and Vanessa on the side, and sometimes you step out with Amanda and Sara. So don’t give me those dirty looks and pull that sulking act  on me!

No, it’s not that I think the RWA blog is prettier than you, though you might want to think about changing those sneakers once in a while.  It’s just that…well, you know how it is when a relationship is new. You want to spend a lot of time getting to know the person (or the blog), you want to show off your new boyfriend/girlfriend to all your friends, introduce  them to everyone, maybe even meet the parents. So yes, YA, I have been spending a lot of time with RWA but I’ll let you in on a secret.

RWA is seeing other bloggers too. It seems to be how it’s done now. Very few of you blogs believe in exclusivity any more. You’re all seeing several bloggers at once. Even when the blog belongs to one person in theory, you still reach out to other people, begging for comments, inviting guest posts.

I’m sorry, We Love YA. I stood you up last Sunday? You waited for me patiently at wordpress.com and I never showed up. Yes, I’m a bad blogger. You see, it was conference weekend, and while I didn’t get to the conference, I was running the Claytons Conference with Sandie and Rhian, and that involved me spending almost the whole weekend either on the Romance Australia site in the chat room or on the RWAus blog.

Don’t cry! I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings. I know I should have thought of you. I should have been here. With just a few small words for a blog.

I know Nat is such a good girl and blogged the day after the conference.

I promise I won’t stand you up again. Every Sunday I’ll be here for you.

Okay?

Responses

  1. Lol, I just loved this post 🙂

  2. Ah Di, I think the blog understands, but you might want to bring chocolates next time, or a rather large picture of Richard Armitage looking irresistible.

  3. LOL Diane. Fantastic post.

  4. Well, you are here now! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

