Posted by: stephbowe | October 10, 2009

Winner of Steph Bowe week competition & Inky Awards

It’s taken me a while, but here’s the winner of the competition on my guest post, selected by Random.org:

Brodie!

If you can email me your postal address to steph@stephbowe.com I can put your book prize in the mail!

This is just a quick post (I’ll be back next Saturday), but I also thought I’d mention that Inkys voting is now open. Here’s a bit about the Inkys:

There is no other award in Australia that reflects what teenagers want to read. The Inkys are international awards for teenage literature, voted for online by the readers of insideadog.com.au. There are three awards: the Golden Inky for an Australian book, the Silver Inky for an international book, and the Creative Reading Prize, won by a young person for a creative response to a book they love, in any format they choose.

Voting closes on November 20th, and is open to Australians under 20. I was a judge this year, and it was a lot of fun. If you need more of an incentive to vote, I’m giving away a shortlisted book on my blog. All you have to do is vote, then comment on my blog post, saying which shortlisted book you’d like to win.

Steph

Responses

  1. Weee, thank you!! Emailing you right now 🙂

    Off to vote in the Inky’s… I see The Hunger Games is on the list, one book that is definitely getting my vote. I loved that and Catching Fire!


Leave a Reply

Categories

