Posted by: Diane Curran | November 29, 2009

No to Nano & Yay to Miss Steph Bowe

It’s Sunday so I guess it’s my turn to blog. It actually seems strange to be on the second last day of November and I’m not frantically trying to write to hit the 50k for Nanowrimo. You see, I pulled the plug after making it to 21k. In the last week, I transferred my energy to rewriting one chapter to make it 3 chapters to enter the Emerald Award. I’ve reached the point where I need to spend time editing, not coming up with more stories. But of course, the Muse might have other ideas.

While I’m here, I would like to congratulate our fellow We Love YA blogger, the awesomely talented Steph Bowe, as she has sold her novel to Text Publishing. The novel will come out in September 2010 and I’m sure we will have another blog party to celebrate.

Responses

  1. Good luck in the Emerald, Diane. 21k in Nano is a grand total, if I may say so!

    Big congrats to Steph on her first sale, too. Whoo-hoo!

  2. Yay Steph! HUGE congrats! See my post “Finished”- the happy dance is for you too!
    In fact, hey- let’s all happy dance for Steph and for you too Diane- 21k is awesome.(Hey I think I’m still in character… sorry…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

