Posted by: Diane Curran | December 6, 2009

Best of 2009

Seriously, I am hoping the Best of 2009 is yet to come because my partner and I are making some pretty life-altering major decisions at the moment, and they could turn out  spectacular. But that might turn out to be a Best of 2010 thing instead (as we’re so close to the end of the year). Suffice to say, this will be the last Christmas in this particular house.

I started the year in a new temporary position (same organisation) and that is now permanent. And I have a lovely bunch of team-mates and a great boss.

I could have done without being stranded by floods 5 times this year — but hopefully that particular issue will be solved by the decision in the first paragraph. On the flipside, it gave me a couple bonus days to write, edit or relax, when I wasn’t stressing about the lack of chocolate.

I gave up caffeine (again – the Coca Cola variety, not the chocolate variety) and with the help of the fabulous hula hoop that Natalie Hatch made for me, I’ve lost 5kg. And more to go.

I joined the Exec Committee of Romance Writers of Australia, had a ball at the Claytons Conference (instead of the real thing) and a great time with my writing buddies at the Byron Bay Writers Festival and at our  Writers Retreat at South West Rocks.

I am so grateful for my writing buddies (both real-life and on-line friends) as they keep me motivated, demonstrate by example, and we provide each other with mutual cheer squads.

And I reached the age of the answer to Life, the Universe and Everything.

2009 has been a fantastic year…

and it’s only going to get better. Starting with tomorrow. And Tuesday. And Wednesday.

And then…roll on 2010…you bloody beauty!

Responses

  1. Hoop on girlie girl, hoop on! Well done on the weight loss, can you hip hoop yet? I’ll have to send you a vid to try a few new tricks.
    Best of 2009? Why starting a blog with you and the rest of the girls of course! 8P


Leave a Reply

Categories

