Posted by: Diane Curran | December 28, 2009

Moving into 2010

Can someone tell me where the last decade went?  It seems like only yesterday I was dancing around the banks of the Macleay River dressed as the Millenium Bug seeing in the year 2000 and now 2010 is less than a week away.  New Year’s Eve this year may be more sedate, though it will still be surrounded by drunken strangers. Notebook in hand, I will see what I can salvage from the night.

For 2010, I am rewriting my 2009 Writing Mantra. It was a good first draft (all 3 words of it) and served 2009 quite well, but now I need it to be more focused, more concise.  So last year’s mantra of ‘Write Edit Submit’ will become for 2010: ‘Rewrite Edit Submit’. Less writing, more rewriting editing, and definitely more submitting. More work on the stuff I already have. Less bright shiny new ideas that entice me for only a week or two.  Focus. Commitment. Perseverance.

See you in 2010.

Leave a Reply

Categories

