Posted by: Natalie Hatch | July 22, 2010

Library Appreciation

I was sent this link a few days ago and just giggled at the genius behind it.  My favourite line is “8 out of 5 dentists say that studying in a library is six bajillion times more effective than studying in the shower”… or something to that effect. Very clever concept, excellently presented.

I have a couple of book reviews coming up, including Ally Carter’s “Gallagher Girls No.4” book (which I had to read before my teen found it, soo good) and Michael Pryor’s latest in the Laws of Magic series…yay, now I just have to wait for the next one (and I’m not that patient Michael, just letting you know that I need you to write more thanks).

I’ve started a Crossfit training program and I must say…I’m soo tired, but it’s so good for me. I love the attitude of those women/girls who do crossfit – it’s not about looking good (although that comes as a bonus), or the numbers on the scales,  it’s about performing/getting the best out of yourself.  I will let you know how I go in the next few weeks.

Last week I ran a personal best 3.2km in 20mins 50 seconds. I haven’t run that fast in a long time. I can do much better, but that will have to be worked up to. It was great to say I did a PB, that sense of accomplishment, I’ve achieved something that I thought I couldn’t. I have the same feeling when I finally finish a story. I’ve typed The End and can put it away for a few months before I get into the rip it apart edits.

What about you? Do you have goals or dreams that you’d love to acheive? What’s stopping you from giving it a go?

Leave a Reply

Categories

