Posted by: Natalie Hatch | December 13, 2010

12 Days of Christmas

Today is the start of the 12 Day countdown to Christmas. So what will the festive season bring you?

Instead of a partridge in a pear tree I think for the 1st Day of Christmas I’d like Ally Condie’s “Matched” and Cassie Clare’s ‘City of Fallen Angels’… both aren’t released yet but I know that Santa’s got contacts in the literary world, I’m sure he could do something (I’ve been good, seriously I have).

On that note, Melissa Marr’s ‘Darkest Mercy’ comes out in February. Book 4 of the Wicked Lovely series, oh I want, I want, I want. Cassie Clare also has a second book to Clockwork Angel coming out early next year, and Gayle Forman has  the sequel to If I Stay,  called Where She Went… let’s ask for that as well.

While we’re on a roll let’s order Carrie Ryan’s “Dark and Hollow Places” which is the 3rd book in the Forest of Hands and Teeth. And finally I’d like Gwen Hayes’ “Falling Under”, the cover

is gorgeous, the book sounds good.

 

Everytime my 6 yr old walks past Santa at the shopping centre he gives him a wave and reminds him that he’s been good so Lego’s would be a great present. Maybe I should start doing this as well. “I’ve been real good Santa, I need these books”…. I suppose there’s more than a partridge in a pear tree here, but come on, these books are worth bugging the big guy for.

What books would make your Christmas complete?

Leave a Reply

Categories

