Posted by: Natalie Hatch | May 21, 2011

Forsaken – The Demon Trappers by Jana Oliver

From the Back Cover:

Riley Blackthorne.

Kicking hell’s ass one demon at a time.

Riley has always wanted to be a Demon Trapper like her father, and she’s already following in his footsteps as one of the best. But it’s tough being the only girl in an all-guy world, especially when three of those guys start making her life more complicated: Simon, the angelic apprentice who has heaven on his side; Beck, the tough trapper who thinks he’s God’s gift, and Ori, the strikingly sexy stranger who keeps turning up to save her life.

One thing’s for sure – if she doesn’t keep her wits about her there’ll be hell to pay . . .

Oh, oh, oh! This has to be one of the best books I’ve read this year. No word of a lie. I really, really, really enjoyed it. It had a definite Gena Showalter/Kim Hamilton feel to it (without too much hotness), and the protag, Riley, was spot on!

Jana Oliver has done great things with this story and I can’t wait to read her next in the series “Forbidden”. I have to find out what happens next. I bought the book on the pretext of giving it to my daughter for her birthday, but um, well I had to read it, so she begrudgingly let me. Soo good. Did I say this already? Jana’s other series is quite good, but The Demon Trappers series has really captured my attention. Who wouldn’t want to kick some demon butt?

It’s out already and Forbidden is being released here in Australia in August.


Responses

  1. Sounds like a really cool, supernatural action adventure.

  2. It is MJ. I’ve shared the book with a few friends already and we’re all waiting for the next one, but it doesn’t come out until Dec.


Leave a Reply

Categories

